Can I play with Madness?

I’m delighted to have been asked to provide the keynote address for a very special event coming up from conference organisers High Performance UK at their 2013 Conference at the East Midlands Conference Centre on 4th-5th October.

Can I play with Madness - well, no, they don't have guests on stage, but I do ...

Can I play with Madness? – well, no, they don’t have guests on stage, but I do …

This is a fascinating request from High Performance UK.  They called me and said, could I do a talk on ‘madness’.  Now those of you that know me would realise their are several interpretations of this, all of which I’d be able to handle ! 😉  It turned out that they have a Madness tribute act performing in the evening.  So I really wanted to stay on to perform “Night Boat to Cairo” …

But on further reflection and dialogue we ended up talking about how companies can learn rapidly so that they can adapt and reinvent themselves in a new business environment.  So, I’ve concocted a series of lessons for Learning Companies and Learning Individuals that will both entertain and also carry some powerful messages with them.   Life is busy and the idea of being a learning organisation is always tempered by people’s willingness to learn from successes and mistakes and the time they give to such things.  I’ll be drawing on over 30 years experience of working within innovation teams to come up with a series of lessons for businesses that are poignant, valuable and sticky.

Do you fancy coming along or organising something similar in your own company?  Contact me via e-mail at peter@humdyn.co.uk  Our keynote starts proceedings on Saturday 5th October.  I’ve commented on Iron Maiden’s lyrics before in letters to the Financial Times, including “Can I Play With Madness”:

Can I play with madness?

Can I Play With Madness?

So, Can I Play With Madness?  Of course we can:

******************************************

About the Blogger:  Peter Cook leads The Academy of Rock – Keynote events with a difference and Human Dynamics – Business and organisation development, training and coaching.  Contact via peter@humdyn.co.uk

Leave a Reply

